Travel Diary: Boone, NC

Hey y’all! Hope everyone’s summer has been a blast so far. Today I have another travel diary. Last week my family and I rented a house near Boone, NC and I wanted to share with you guys some of the cool pictures I got! We went shopping down King Street, Zip lining at Sky Valley Zip Lines ( I would really recommend it, definitely worth the money!), and went hiking.

Todd Mercantile:

This cute little store was in the town of Todd. The town was really cute, but very tiny.

IMG_6180
The Sour Dough Bread is SO Good!

 

Elk Knob State Park:

We did the summit hike with is about 3.8 miles roundtrip. Going up it is all up hill, but the views at the top are totally worth it. The path itself is also nicely maintained.

IMG_0132IMG_9794IMG_8466IMG_5733IMG_2908

 

The Blowing Rock:

Located in the town of blowing rock, The Blowing Rock is a lookout point with fantastic views, and you don’t have to hike 4 miles to see it!

IMG_7685IMG_8355IMG_1830

 

I had so much fun on this vacation and cannot wait until my next adventure! I know that in March of 2018 I have a cruise planned, but hopefully I will get travel to a new place before then and make another travel diary for you all!

-EM MARIE

Leave a Reply

