NYC Travel Diary

Hey y’all! Sorry I haven’t posted for a while, I just wasn’t feeling inspired. I have decided that I want to put more effort into each post I put up so from now on I will be posting once a week, on Saturday. You might get a few bonus posts here and there, but make sure you come back every Saturday for a new post. Since that is all out of the way, lets get into what this blog post is all about: New York City! ( I went in March, so this is a little late but hey; better late than never right?)

IMG_4718

For spring break I went to New York City with my aunt and cousins. It was so much fun and am so thankful that I got to go! This was my second time visiting the City and I absolutely love it, I can’t wait to go back. We left on a Wednesday and came back on a Saturday. While we were there it even snowed! That was really exciting for me since I live on the coast of North Carolina; it hardly ever snows here! We stayed at the Gallivant Times Square. I would give this a 4/5 stars. The location was great because it was located a few blocks from times square and the room itself was pretty big. My only complaints is that the lighting sucked, there were no outlets in the bathroom (that made doing your hair a little tricky), and one night we came back and our bathroom smelled like pot (I guess it came down from the vent?). All in all though, you typically don’t spend that much time in the room when you go to New York so it was manageable.

The Rockefeller Center:

We went to the top at night and it was so cool and peaceful up there! The view is great and you can even see the Empire State Building.

IMG_5738

 

IMG_3600

 

 

9/11 Memorial:

IMG_1215IMG_3598

Times Square:

IMG_7943

Food:

IMG_1912IMG_6959

Brooklyn Bridge:

IMG_7761

 

Wicked:

IMG_5999

 

Let me know in the comments down below where your favorite places to go in NYC are! I would love some recommendations for the next time I go.

-EM MARIE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

