Best of 2016: Beauty, Life, and Everything in Between

Hey y’all! I am so excited for 2017! I love change and feel like the new year is the perfect to start. You have a clean slate. One thing that I do at the start of every year is look back and reflect on what happened the previous year in my life. Since I started this blog I figured this year I would share it with you all.

Life

January 2016: I was working at as an assistant at a hair salon. This was a very fun and cool experience because I have thought about going to cosmetology school myself.img_2274

March 2016: I went to Southport, NC for spring break!fullsizerender-2img_2424-2IMG_2442

April 2016: Turned 17 and went to IKEA for the very first time.

June 2016: FINALLY finished my junior year of high school. This was by far my least favorite year.

July 2016: Went to a summer camp in TN with my church and went on a Road Trip! I love to travel so of course I had a blast. img_2516IMG_2544

August 2016: I started my senior year of High School

November 2016:Learned how to sew and had an awesome Thanksgiving with my family.

December 2016: Hung out with my friends a lot and had an amazing Christmas. IMG_3233 2.JPG

Beauty

img_3311

Movies & TV

The Duff ( one of my favorite movies now )

Gilmore Girls

White Collar

Chicago PD

The Bachelor Franchise

Criminal Minds

 

2016 was pretty great, but I have a feeling that 2017 will be even better. There are a lot of changes coming this year and I am so excited!

What were some of the highlights from your 2016?

Make sure to follow this blog so you never miss a post! I plan to be more consistent in 2017!

-EM MARIE

One thought on “Best of 2016: Beauty, Life, and Everything in Between

Leave a Reply

