Easy Whole Wheat Drop Biscuits

Hey y’all! Breakfast is one of my favorite meals of the day, especially biscuits. Since I am trying to loose weight and watch my carbs and sugar I had to come up with an alternative. In this recipe I use whole wheat flour and zing ( a stevia and cane sugar blend ). These actually taste pretty dang close to regular biscuits so I was pleasantly surprised and thought I would share it with you guys.

img_2894

Easy Whole Wheat Drop Biscuits:

Servings: Makes 6 biscuits

Time: 15 Minutes

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of whole wheat flour
  • 1 1/2 tsp. of baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp. of cream of tarter
  • 1/2 tsp. of Zing
  • 1/4 tsp. of salt
  • 4 tbs. unsalted butter melted
  • 1/2 cup of skim or almond milk

 

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 450
  2. Mix all of the ingredients together and mix
  3. Drop onto a greased baking sheet
  4. Let them bake for 8-10 minutes

 

img_2891img_2893

Super simple right!? Try it for yourself and let me know what you think!

Make sure to follow me to get notified when I do more posts like this!

-EM MARIE

2 thoughts on “Easy Whole Wheat Drop Biscuits

Leave a Reply

