Ephesians Bible Study

FullSizeRender 6.jpgHey y’all! So I know faith based post might not be to everyone’s liking, Jesus is a big part of my life so of course I want to share it. I am a christian. I believe in Jesus Christ and that he died for my sins and rose from the grave. Over the summer I have been going through the book of Ephesians and studying it. Some verses have really stuck out to me so I thought maybe hopping on here and writing about a particular verse that stops and makes me think might do the same for you as well. So lets go…

But don’t take any of this for granted. It was only yesterday that you outsiders to God’s ways had no idea of any of this, didn’t know the first thing about the way God works, hadn’t the faintest idea of Christ. You knew nothing of that rich history of God’s covenants and promises in Israel, hadn’t a clue about what God was doing in the world at large. Now because of Christ—dying that death, shedding that blood—you who were once out of it altogether are in on everything.The Messiah has made things up between us so that we’re now together on this, both non-Jewish outsiders and Jewish insiders. He tore down the wall we used to keep each other at a distance. He repealed the law code that had become so clogged with fine print and footnotes that it hindered more than it helped. Then he started over. Instead of continuing with two groups of people separated by centuries of animosity and suspicion, he created a new kind of human being, a fresh start for everybody.”

-Ephesians 2:11-15 ( MSG )

When I was reading this I had to stop and think WOW. I am totally guilty of taking my relationship with God for granted. I guess I just think it’s always going to be there. I grew up in church and for as long as I can remember God was always someone I believed in. It wasn’t until 7th grade that I began to take my relationship with him more seriously. I am in 12th grade this year. This past year and a half my relationship with God has been really struggling. When I say my relationship with Him has been struggling, I don’t mean I have completely stopped praying and talking to him. No, I still do that, but I have been having a hard time just sitting down and talking and listening to what he has to say. Often I will just pray to God and never really open up my bible to see what he is talking to me about. I just haven’t been making the effort to build up my relationship with Him. It’s so easy to just get wrapped up in everything else that is happening in your life. I have been taking my relationship with Jesus for granted and it literally tells me in the bible not to. But, it’s okay. I have a fresh start. Everyday when I wake up I have a fresh start. I just need to be reminded that relationships take work and a relationship with God is the same. It doesn’t satisfy my need to just say a quick prayer a few times a day to let him know I am thinking about him. I need to let him take control and focus on spending time with Him.

Carlos and Alexa PenaVega just posted a video about some of the same things so if you are struggling like I am, check it out HERE.

I hope these verses made you take a step back and think just like they did me. Leave me a comment down below your perspective on the verses or if you are struggling the same as me, we can encourage on another!

If you like these types of posts let me know by subscribing to this blog for more posts like it! I am going to try to do a faith based post every week or two.

-EM MARIE

One thought on “Ephesians Bible Study

Leave a Reply

