A Day In Philly: Final Road Trip Stop!

Ah so we have came to our final stop on the road trip before heading  home. This was my first road trip ever and it has left me craving more in my future. I would love to go out to the west coast since I’ve never been before.

I have to say Philly is probably my favorite city I’ve been to compared to Boston and NYC. Granted we went on a Sunday, but it was so quiet and not too many people out and about. During our day in Philly we went to eat philly cheesesteaks (obviously), had ice-cream,  and visited the Eastern State Penitentiary.

Food:

Ok we didn’t actually eat cheesesteaks in Philly, we went to this place kind of in the middle of nowhere, but it was recommend to us by some friends who live here. We went to a place called the Pepper Mill on 813 N Cheester Rd, West Cheester, PA. It was a little outdated, but I thought it was cute and it kind of felt like we were locals since we ate at a place that wasn’t targeted for the tourists. The food was AWESOME! I got a regular cheesesteak with fried onions and then we got a basket of fries for all three of us to split.IMG_2628

This place is definitely worth checking out.

We also went and got ice cream at this place called Philly Flavors and it was pretty good! I got oreo ice cream in between 2 chocolate chip cookies and is was sooo good.

The Prison:

Fun fact about me, going to a prison has always been on my bucket list. I know thats weird and kind of creepy, but crime has always interested me. ( I am a big Bones, Law & Order SVU, Criminal Minds, & Chicago PD type of gal). The Eastern State Penitentiary is a was created in the 1800s. It is $14 to tour it and you get an audio tour to listen to with many different stories about the prison and from prisoners themselves. I highly recommend going next type any of y’all are in the Philly area.

IMG_2631 2IMG_2633

Well that was what we did in our day in Philly! Leave me a comment down below if you have any recombinations for me next time I go to Philly. I hope this post help some of you who are planning a road trip of your own! Make sure to follow my blog for more.

-EM MARIE

Leave a Reply

