Easy 10 Minute Drugstore Makeup Look for School

Hey y’all! With school starting right around the corner I wanted to share with you all a very easy and simple drugstore makeup look for school. Like most people, I sleep till the very last possible second I can get away with without being late. I also like to be presentable for school, because I feel like it helps me be more productive and makes school suck less. IMG_2645

Foundation / BB Cream:

Most days I use bb cream because it’s lighter and I feel as if I’m not caking on a bunch of makeup for school. I tend to drift towards the more natural look. This Rimmel London BB Cream is great because it helps you keep your skin matte throughout the school day. If you have oily skin like mine though, you might still need to wear a finishing powder.

IMG_2651

Concealer:

This Hard Candy Glamoflauge concealer is a dupe for Kat Von D tattoo concealer. I use this whenever I have any blemishes that the BB Cream won’t cover up. Make sure you use this sparingly though because a little can go a long way! ( I also use this concealer as primer for my eyeshadow ).

FullSizeRender 4

Finishing Powder:

Ok this is seriously the BEST face powder EVER. As I have already mentioned, I have extremely oily skin and have a hard time getting my makeup to last all day without being a shiny grease ball. This powder does the trick. It has a slight floral smell, but I don’t mind it ( it smells like a perfume a grandma would wear ).

IMG_2655

Bronzer:

I use this Matte Bronzer from the Ulta line of makeup to lightly contour and just give me some color so I don’t look like a pale white zombie.

IMG_2656IMG_2661

Blush:

This coral Highlighting Blush by Maybelline is perfect for school because it is a blush and highlight in one. I just use it on the apple of my cheeks to give me a nice glow.

IMG_2659FullSizeRender 5

EyeShadow: 

This Loreal Infallible Eye shadow is SO PIGMENTED. Honestly I just use my finger and swipe it on the lid and I am good to go!

IMG_2664IMG_2665

Mascara: 

You can not forget about mascara. I love a flared voluminous look for the lashes and this Flamed Up mascara by Covergirl does the job!

FullSizeRender 3

 

I hope you all enjoyed this post. Let me know in the comments below if you use any of these products or if you think I would like another product better. Make sure to follow this blog so you will be notified every time I put up a new post. See ya tomorrow!

 

-EM MARIE

Leave a Reply

