Best things to do in Boston

Hey ya’ll! I am so excited to start my road trip series. The first place we visited was Boston Massachusetts . Since we live in North Carolina it took us about 14 hours to get to Boston, but we made frequent bathroom stops along the way and had a little bit of car trouble. Luckily it was nice and sunny for our day in Boston. Here are the things we did in Boston that I would highly recommend:

The Freedom Trail: This trail leads you all throughout Boston stopping along the way to show you historic sites. You can have a guided tour or, like we did, you can go to the Welcome Center at the Boston Common ( which is the first stop on the trail ) and buy a map for about $7 and do a self-guided tour. I would suggest the latter option because you can go at your own pace and stop along the way to see other interesting things along the way.

 

IMG_2550
Old North Church
IMG_2536
Paul Revere’s House
IMG_2534
Old City Hall

IMG_2523 2

IMG_2525
Park Street Church
IMG_2526
Granary Burying Groung

Quincy Market Place: Although this building is a little crowded, I would definitely suggest checking this place out for lunch. This building is basically a bunch of food venders. There is so much variety in what you can get to eat; pizza, bagels, sandwiches, seafood, Japanese, ice-cream, and so much more; so chances are you will something you like! I would recommend the pizza bagels and panini’s.

Brattle Bookshop: Ok, let me just say this place is awesome! In store they have 3 stories filled with book. Outside they have bargain books all priced at $5,3, or 1. I found these really cool LIFE magazines from the 50s and 60s for only THREE DOLLARS! If you are a book lover I would definitely check this place out.

 

This is pretty much all we did in Boston, but we had so much fun and walked a ton as well ( make sure you are prepared ). Down below I am going to add some random pictures I took while exploring Boston! I hope you enjoyed and don’t forget to follow my blog as more posts will be coming about my road trip!

IMG_2531IMG_2537IMG_2539IMG_2541IMG_2544IMG_2545

 

-EM MARIE

Leave a Reply

