Best Drugstore Moisturizer for Oily Acne Prone Skin

Hey y’all! Happy July 4th! Leave me a comment down below what you are doing to celebrate today. I am just going to chill with my family and friends later tonight.

So if you read the title of this post you are probably a little skeptical, because truly is there one “Best Moisturizer for Everyone” out there? Well no, but this moisturizer I have been using for eight months now and I can really tell a difference in my skin. So drum roll please….the best drugstore moisturizer for oily acne prone skin is COCONUT OIL!

FullSizeRender 2

It seems these days coconut oil is the holy grail skincare item. I simply just put a tiny amount on my face every night and rub it in before I go to bed. You may wondering, how does an OIL help OILY SKIN? Well, sometimes when people have oily skin it is because there skin isn’t hydrated enough so an excess of oil is produced. I have found that coconut oil helps hydrate the skin the perfect amount. I also have a lot of acne and scarring and it seems to help with the scarring and make it not as red.

I would say if you are a gal struggling with oily acne prone skin and you need a cheap miracle product, give this a try. Even if you aren’t struggling with acne or oily skin I would still try it. Plus, if it turns out this doesn’t work for your skin, you can always use it to cooke with!

Leave me a comment down below if you use coconut oil and what you think about it! Make sure you follow my blog so you don’t miss my new post tomorrow!

Cheers!

-Em Marie

 

Leave a Reply

